Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship in 2020 – Study for a Two Year Master’s Degree!

Do you want to get your Master's Degree?

If you are interested in winning a scholarship in the 2020 academic year, then you should start working on your application because many scholarship programs have already opened the application process with the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship leading the way. For those who are unfamiliar with this scholarship program, they should know that it is a once in a lifetime opportunity to study for a two-year Master’s degree at a prestigious university. In addition, the scholarship program is targeting students from low or middle-income countries of the Commonwealth.

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship was founded on the idea that all students should receive the chance to get a Master’s degree that will help them make a change in the world and more importantly, their communities. This is why the scholarship program is targeting students from countries of the Commonwealth.

Host Universities for the Scholarship

  • COMSATS University Islamabad, Pakistan
  • Mbarara University of Science and Technology, Uganda
  • The University of the West Indies
  • University of Dhaka, Bangladesh
  • The University of Ghana
  • Universiti Putra Malaysia
  • University of Mauritius
  • State University of Zanzibar, Tanzania
  • University of Zambia
  • University of Rwanda
  • University of Malaya, Malaysia
  • University of Nairobi, Kenya – Migration Studies
  • University of Eswatini
  • The University of the West Indies – Climate Resilience
  • Technical University of Kenya
  • Kwame Nkrumah University of Technology and Technology, Ghana

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship in 2020: Benefits

  • Fully-funded tuition fees
  • Living expenses allowance (stipend) for the duration of the award
  • Return economy flights to their host country
  • An arrival allowance
  • Research support grant – on request only; subject to approval

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship in 2020: Criteria

  • To apply you must be a citizen of (or hold refugee status in) a Commonwealth country other than the country hosting the award.
  • You must have completed an undergraduate degree at a 2:1 equivalent level
  • Please note, universities may have their own specific eligibility requirements for admissions
  • Eligible Regions: Commonwealth Countries

Official Letter and Deadline

All students who are interested in this scholarship are advised to CLICK HERE and access the official website where they can submit their online application. In addition, the deadline is January 15, 2020.



Hey guys, my name is Bogdan and I love to help students from all over the world achieve their dreams of studying abroad. Follow my blog posts and you will always be up to date with all the latest scholarship openings.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Secure Your Overseas Scholarship Quickly - The Ultimate Guide eBook!
  • A-Z about scholarships!
  • Increase your chance significantly
  • Craft your pro essays
  • Ace your interview
  • Bonus worksheets, resources and more!

** First 100 will get a $17 discount on original price!

We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
WordPress Popup Plugin