ScholarshipsEuropean ScholarshipsUK Scholarships

Developing Solutions Scholarship Program in the UK – Study at the University of Nottingham

Do you want to get your Master's Degree from the University of Nottingham?


If you are searching for a scholarship in the UK, then we have some great news to share with you. The University of Nottingham is now accepting applications for the Developing Solutions Scholarship Program.

This is a program that is designed for international students who are interested in pursuing a Master’s Degree and want to make a difference in the development of their home countries. The scholarship program was founded back in 2001 and it offers 105 scholarship positions per year to outstanding international students.

The scholarship positions offered by this program cover 50% or 100% of full-time Masters tuition fees. The target group for the program is students who live in Africa, India or selected Commonwealth countries. We also want to highlight that the accepted areas of study are: Faculty of Engineering, Faculty of Medicine & Health Sciences, Faculty of Science and Faculty of Social Science

Developing Solutions Scholarship Program in the UK


Students get to apply for 105 scholarships that cover 50% or 100% of full-time Masters tuition fees. In addition, the students will get the chance to study at the prestigious University of Nottingham in the UK.

Developing Solutions Scholarship Program in the UK


To apply for this scholarship, you must:

  • be a national of or permanently domiciled in Africa, India or one of the selected Commonwealth countries listed below,
  • be classed as an overseas student for fee purposes,
  • hold an offer to start full-time masters (excluding MRes), at the University of Nottingham UK in September 2020, within the Faculty of Engineering, Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, Faculty of Science or Faculty of Social Sciences.

Eligible Regions: Africa (all nations), Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Gibraltar, Grenada, Guyana, India, Jamaica, Kiribati, Malaysia, Maldives, Montserrat, Nauru, Nepal, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Pitcairn Islands, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, St Helena, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tristan da Cunha, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu and Vanuatu.

Official Letter and Deadline

All international students who are eligible for this scholarship program are advised to CLICK HERE and access the official website. The deadline is May 1, 2020, so students have enough time to submit their online application for the 2020/21 academic year.



Hey guys, my name is Bogdan and I love to help students from all over the world achieve their dreams of studying abroad. Follow my blog posts and you will always be up to date with all the latest scholarship openings.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Secure Your Overseas Scholarship Quickly - The Ultimate Guide eBook!
  • A-Z about scholarships!
  • Increase your chance significantly
  • Craft your pro essays
  • Ace your interview
  • Bonus worksheets, resources and more!

** First 100 will get a $17 discount on original price!

We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
WordPress Popup Plugin